Back button

Banknote Book & CPG® PRICE GUIDE

About Arab Republic of Yemen

The lands that would become modern Yemen had long been under the control of colonial powers. The Ottoman Empire controlled the north until 1918 and the British Empire controlled the south. Upon independence, the north was known as the Mutawakkilite Kingdom of Yemen, but in 1962, it became the Arab Republic of Yemen, while Britain’s colony around the southern port of Aden joined with neighboring protectorates to form the Federation of South Arabia. For notes issued in the Federation, see South Arabia.

World Currency / Arab Republic of Yemen
Arab Republic of Yemen

Visit these great CDN Sponsors

CDN Sponsors