Series Overview

After 2008, the U.S. Mint started a new program for the long-standing Lincoln cent series. In 2009, coins were issued with the same Victor D. Brenner obverse, but with 4 different bicentennial reverses depicting different periods in Lincoln's life. Starting in 2010, a Shield reverse replaced the former Memorial.