ANA Election Results are in: Ellsworth is the new President

by John Feigenbaum | Published on July 3, 2019

The results are in and (drumroll please…) the newly-elected ANA President is… Col. Steven Ellsworth, Ret. Ellsworth took is 357 votes more than his competitor, Dr. Don Kagin. Both candidates were life-time numismatists with strong resumes and, frankly, both would make great leaders. I was very happy that we had such a strong slate and look forward to the new leadership of Col. Ellsworth. He’s a great person with a deep caring of the hobby, and we can look forward to his steady hand at the helm.

Dr. Ralph Ross, long-time ANA board member, was elected to the post of Vice President, and the (6) Governors — many familiar names to me — have been finalized. The official list and tally can be found below, but you can visit the official ANA results page here (link).

CDN will publish more information about the ambition of these candidates in the coming weeks. As we all know, the ANA could use some new initiatives and energy, so we look forward to finding out what Dr. Ellsworth has in store.

For President

Col. Steven Ellsworth, Ret. | Brentwood, TN      3,206 votes

Dr. Donald H. Kagin | Tiburon, CA          2,849 votes

For Vice President

Dr. Ralph W. Ross | Sugarland, TX          3,757

Thomas J. Uram | Eighty Four, Pennsylvania          2,173

Candidates for Governor

Clifford Mishler | Iola, WI          4,479

Greg Lyon | St. Louis, MO          3,951

Mary Lynn Garrett | Lexington, KY          3,935

Paul Montgomery | Guthrie, OK          3,888

Shanna Schmidt | Oak Park, IL         3,871

Michael Ellis | Camilla, GA          3,473

Muriel Eymery | London, UK          3,133

Unelected Candidates for Governor

Robert Oberth | Marietta, GA          3,112

John W. Highfill | Broken Arrow, OK          3,063

Rick Ewing | Beaumont, TX          2,024

Visit these great CDN Sponsors

CDN Sponsors

Author: John Feigenbaum

John Feigenbaum image The President, CEO and managing partner at CDN Publishing, John Feigenbaum, has been a professional numismatist since 1979. Formerly president of David Lawrence Rare Coins, John has taken on Publishing and executive responsibilities for CDN Publishing. John has written for numerous trade publications and published "The Complete Guide to Washington Quarters" in 1991. In 2014, John received the PNG Abe Kosoff Founders Award for "his steadfast dedication to the entire numismatic community".