Back button

Banknote Book & CPG® PRICE GUIDE

About Austria

After submitting a formal note of protest to the Allies against blocking German-Austrian union, on 10 September 1919, Chancellor Karl Renner signed the Treaty of Saint Germain, which was ratified on 17 October by the Constituent National Assembly. According to its provisions, on 21 October 1919 the name of the country changed from the Republic of German-Austria to the Republic of Austria, commonly referred to as Austria.

Visit these great CDN Sponsors

CDN Sponsors

Related Stories (powered by Greysheet News)

View all news