Back button

Banknote Book & CPG® PRICE GUIDE

About French West Africa

Afrique Occidentale Française (French West Africa) was a federation of eight French colonial territories in Africa: Dahomey (now Benin), French Guinea, French Sudan (now Mali), Ivory Coast, Mauritania, Niger, Senegal, and Upper Volta (now Burkina Faso). The capital of the federation was Dakar, Senegal. The federation existed from 1895 until 1960.

Visit these great CDN Sponsors

CDN Sponsors

Related Stories (powered by Greysheet News)

View all news