Back button

Banknote Book & CPG® PRICE GUIDE

About Peru

Peru, officially the Republic of Peru, is a country in western South America. The Spanish Empire conquered the native Inca population in the 16th century and established the Viceroyalty of Peru, encompassing most of its South American territories, with its capital in Lima. Peru formally proclaimed independence on 28 July 1821, and following the foreign military campaigns of José de San Martín and Simón Bolívar, and the decisive battle of Ayacucho, Peru completed its independence on 9 December 1824.

Visit these great CDN Sponsors

CDN Sponsors

Related Stories (powered by Greysheet News)

View all news