Back button

Banknote Book & CPG® PRICE GUIDE

About Republika Srpska

For earlier issues, see Yugoslavia. On 7 April 1992, the Republika Srpska, an enclave of Serbian regions, seceded from Bosnia and Herzegovina (which itself declared independence from Yugoslavia on 1 March 1992) to form its own republic with its capital in Banja Luka. This republic was backed by the Yugoslav People’s Army as well as by Serbian militias, but ultimately signed the Dayton Peace Agreement on 21 November 1995, which ended the Bosnian War. The Pick cross-references in this chapter are from the Bosnia and Herzegovina chapter of the SCWPM; Krause does not treat the Republika Srpska as a separate entity.

Visit these great CDN Sponsors

CDN Sponsors

Related Stories (powered by Greysheet News)

View all news