Back button

Banknote Book & CPG® PRICE GUIDE

About Romania

For earlier issues, see Austria-Hungary and Ottoman Empire. In the Middle Ages, Romanians lived in three principalities: Moldavia, Transylvania, and Wallachia. In 1600, all three principalities were ruled simultaneously by the Wallachian prince Michael the Brave. Modern Romania began on 24 January 1859 as the United Principalities of Moldavia and Wallachia and was officially named Romania since 11 December 1861.

Visit these great CDN Sponsors

CDN Sponsors

Related Stories (powered by Greysheet News)

View all news