Back button

Banknote Book & CPG® PRICE GUIDE

About Sarawak

Sarawak was part of Brunei until 24 September 1841, when the Sultan of Brunei, Omar Ali Saifuddin II, bestowed upon James Brooke of England the title “Rajah” and a land grant in the southwest near the city of Sarawak (now Kuching). The Kingdom of Sarawak developed and expanded over the decades, growing to occupy much of the north region of the island of Borneo by leasing and annexing land from Brunei.

World Currency / Sarawak
Sarawak Government Treasury
Government of Sarawak

Visit these great CDN Sponsors

CDN Sponsors

Related Stories (powered by Greysheet News)

View all news