Banknote Book & CPG® PRICE GUIDE

Greysheet Catalog Details
The Gilbert and Ellice Islands were a British protectorate from 1892, and colony from 12 January 1916 until 1 January 1976, when the islands were divided into two different colonies which became independent nations shortly after. The Gilbert Islands have been the major part of the nation of Kiribati since 1979, and the Ellice Islands became Tuvalu in 1978. For later issues, see Oceania.

Catalog Detail

Visit these great CDN Sponsors

Sort by
Gilbert and Ellice Islands Colony Government Value Range Favourite
1 shilling
(B101a, P1)
10 shillings
(B102a, P4)
1 pound
(B103a, P5)