PNG Now Accepting 2024 Awards Nominations

The deadline for entry submissions is June 21, 2024

by Professional Numismatists Guild (PNG) | Published on May 21, 2024

(Murrieta, California) – The Professional Numismatists Guild ( is now accepting nominations for its 2024 awards, according to PNG Executive Director John Feigenbaum.

“The PNG publicly recognizes outstanding achievements in the hobby and the profession by honoring deserving recipients with prestigious awards. We cordially welcome and strongly encourage nominations from all collectors and dealers,” said Feigenbaum.

“The award winners will be announced on August 6 during a PNG cocktail reception at the American Numismatic Association Chicago Worlds’ Fair of Money in Rosemont, Illinois,” explained PNG President and Awards Committee Chairman James Sego.

All award entries and nominations must be submitted by June 21, 2024. Except for the Friedberg book award entries, all nominations should be sent by email to PNG Executive Assistant Tina Bellanca at See the information below on where to submit the book entries.

The award categories are:

Abe Kosoff Founders Award: Presented to a PNG member-dealer with steadfast dedication to the entire numismatic community and who has made a significant contribution to the Guild or to the numismatic fraternity. The award is named after PNG’s Founding President who spearheaded the 1953 launch of the organization.  

Sol Kaplan Award: To recognize efforts and contributions in combatting crimes against the numismatic community, this award is presented to someone who has given their time to rid the profession of fraud and thievery. The Kaplan Award is named after a former PNG President and Ohio dealer who was personally responsible for the apprehension of several people suspected of committing numismatic-related crimes. 

Robert Friedberg Award: Presented to an author in recognition for an outstanding book or other literature.  Named in honor of a publisher and author of numismatic reference books, this award is not automatically given each year.  It is only given when there is deemed to be a worthy recipient or recipients. A copy of each book entry should be sent to Wayde Milas, c/o RARCOA, 7550 S. Quincy St., Willowbrook, Illinois 60527.

Harvey G. Stack Lifetime Achievement Award: Presented to a numismatist for his/her extraordinary devotion to numismatics and who, over their lifetime, significantly contributed to the hobby or profession.  

Significant Contribution Award: Given to those who have made exceptional, beneficial efforts over the years on behalf of PNG and the profession, and also added to the hobby.  

Art Kagin Ambassador Award: This award is named after a former PNG President and nationally-known Iowa dealer who provided distinguished service as an advocate of numismatic goodwill.  

The PNG is a nonprofit organization composed of many of the top rare coin and paper money dealers in the United States and four other countries. PNG member-dealers must adhere to a strict Code of Ethics ( in the buying and selling of numismatic merchandise.  

For additional information about PNG, visit online at or call (951) 587-8300.

Visit these great CDN Sponsors

CDN Sponsors

Source: Professional Numismatists Guild (PNG)

Professional Numismatists Guild (PNG) image

The Professional Numismatists Guild was founded in 1955, due in no small measure to the vision of well-known coin dealer Abe Kosoff. Kosoff and several other coin dealers believed that the hobby of coin collecting would be better served if a professional group was organized. After much effort, the Professional Numismatists Guild was established. Its motto, “Knowledge, Integrity, Responsibility” continues to reflect the aims of our not-for-profit organization. 

Related Stories (powered by Greysheet News)

View all news